Still here.

Until this year, the world cup has never been on my radar.  I mean this is the US, so understandably most of us don’t give a shit about soccer.  So I don’t know if this is the first time America’s done well there, or if it’s the amount of foreign people who come to my usual bar, or twitter, or if- by some unexplained phenomenon- American’s suddenly decided to care, but I can’t seem to escape it.

Hopefully this’ll be like the Olympics; annoying and overhyped while it’s happening, but almost immediately forgotten the second its over.

 

– Om Eco, the coffee place near me, wants to put my work up.  All because I left my card with one of the baristas, just because she was interested in my drawings.  They’re also looking for kitchen help, so I’ll apply and (seriously, cross your fingers) hopefully get a job.

– I applied to the Clifton Community Arts Center’s local artist show.  Five pieces submitted for $65, which is pricey, but at the moment I’m really down to the end of my savings; it’s kind of a last-ditch thing.

 

 

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment