Still alive.

I’ve been directing energy elsewhere.  I’m not apologizing.

Got some good painting done as well as a bunch of mediocre-to-bad painting done also.  That’s how it goes, I think.  I found out today I’ll have a booth in Lexington for something Chad’s putting together on May 8th, so that’s a thing.

Got an interview with the pizza place down the street.  First one went peachy.  The second seemed to be fine, but shortly after the standard corporate questions (what are your 3 best qualities? etc.) the guy abruptly said I wasn’t what they were looking for.  I guess someone with experience and interested in making pizza and available for any hours isn’t?  Seriously?  IT’S NOT FUCKING ROCKET SCIENCE.  Frankly, if future interviews go down that path I’ll just end them myself.  I’m smart, educated, responsible, and I don’t do bullshit.  Those are my best qualities.  Suck it, Trebek.

We switched my panic meds to Xanax, so that’s been a month of being asleep even while I’m awake.

That pretty much covers the last couple of months, and I’m sure it’ll suffice for a couple more.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

