Will it post?

It’s been almost a month, but I’ve been busy.

I found bedbugs, so I was Georgetown for about a week.  Two sprayings in and I think it’s sort of under control- i.e. I haven’t found any outside the bedroom, and only a few away from the bed.  But goddamn, the paranoia.  I’ve kept the bedroom regularly sprayed with bug spray on top of the pest control stuff and kept the door shut.  The clothes I’ve all but burned in the dryer are in a bag in the living room, and I’m sleeping on an air mattress.  Last night I dreamt they came from a cursed gold necklace.

Since painting is out again for the time being, I’ve been documenting and digitally cleaning the bar drawings.  I’d like to get them printed and see if I can get a show with them, but this process is mind-numbing.  Scanning a hundred-plus pages of drawings, erasing the noise you get from scanned printer paper that you folded and drew on a bar counter and then kept in your back pocket, and then sorting and organizing all the images…  I thought documenting paintings was stupid and tedious.  Hopefully by the time I’m done I’ll have figured out some way to print them up.

And I’ve run through Parks and Rec, again.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

