But as long as I’m still here..

I may as well post a couple of fuck yous. A couple of these were (and may still be) longer posts, but I need to get them out before they digest.

Gamers. The kotaku article wasn’t aimed at everyone who likes games, it was aimed at the fucktard percentage of you who can’t comprehend not being assholes. Those of you who are butthurt, look at the behavior of yourself and the people you associate with. If you don’t see misogynistic behavior, archaic gender attitudes, or the idea that threatening someone- even on the internet- is okay, then you’re not who the article is talking about. And yes, you should still be mad. But not at the article.

Cop defenders. No one said being a cop was easy. There are many other jobs that aren’t easy, but most other jobs require honesty and accountability and supervision. I have personally known good police, and every single one has left the force because of corruption and bad practices. I’ve seen a cop beat a handcuffed and seated homeless man. I’ve had cops joke about kicking my door in just to ask me questions. “They’re just bad cops”? No. They put on a uniform and represent a single unit. Fuck them, and fuck you.

Everyone who is still on my FB feed and somehow still posting things about Obama being the antichrist/foreign/part of a conspiracy. Guys, it’s been six years. In Bush’s 8 years I managed to call him a shitty president constantly without having to resort to bullshit and hyperbole. At this point, you actually are just showing your ingnorance at least, and your racism at the worst. Also, calling him “Obammy”? That’s definitely racist. I’m from the south. I know what it is when I see it.

And last, to the folks who’ve actually threatened the lives of people over the internet? Yeah, fuck you. Hard. I hope you run afoul of cops.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

