Bits

Rather than go a whole month again, I’ll just recap all the shit that isn’t long enough for its own post.

– I thought I had kidney stones last week.  I had that really uncomfortable twinge feeling for a few hours.  And then…nothing.  Well, no pain, anyway.

– I don’t give a fuck about soccer.  Usually this is not a thing, but apparently in Cinci some people do.  The internet suddenly seems to care.  FUCKIN WURLD CUP!!!!1  It’s a weird place to be.

– I’m struggling with a couple of commissions.  They should be coming along better, but every other day has started turning into mental health day.  Or mental hell day, if you will.  And I feel really fucking guilty about it, which is not helping.

– The Clifton Community Arts Center is having a local art show, which I’m hoping will be a good opportunity.  75 dollar fee for five pieces, but at this point it’s kind of down to the wire.  I still haven’t found a day job.  Not an interview, not a call, nothing.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

