A Spark

I had a fairly anxious weekend, but I didn’t let it devolve into something worse.  That doesn’t sound very interesting, but in the context of the last few months that’s fucking celebration-worthy victory.

I stuck some profiles on a few dating sites.  I’m not really serious.  No one wants to date an unemployed guy who doesn’t own a car and is struggling to find treatment for his mental illnesses.  But they got a little interest, and even a fake ego boost is still an ego boost.  It also gave me the opportunity to look at myself objectively in those “self-summary” boxes.  And even though I’m far too fucking negative to actually sell myself, I’m remembering that it’s a product of decades of misfiring chemicals; it makes me a little less ashamed of not just putting “horrible, desperate mess” there.  Again, little victories.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

