Last week’s recap.

I had a huge drunken panic attack and frightened some people and called my sister in the middle of the night last weekend, so I wound up in Georgetown for a week. I got to see a lot of people I don’t see much, which is always a blessing.

I lost a spectacular game of Risk, even though I held Asia for most of the game (lesson: being empirical but not ruthless is a terrible strategy).

Played through all the bioshocks again, and plowed through Infinite only using the pistols and vigors. Murder of Crows is ridiculously overpowered.

I watched a shitload of Parks and Rec, which is great; for some reason I’d stopped watching early in the second season. I’ll probably burn through the Office once I’m caught up there.

Took care of my parents’ house for a few days.  I didn’t accidentally kill any cats or plants, and I also managed to totally not help paint the new doors.  Because I might be reliable, but I’m still a dick.

Experienced the old Kentucky weather BS, this time going from sixty degrees to freezing sleet and 6 inches of snow in 24 hours. And then came back to to Cinci yesterday just in time to watch it happen here.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

