Gag.

I’ve been at my parents’ house for a week now, and it could be worse I suppose.  It still sucks all of the dicks.

I’m looking at apartments and jobs and wondering how the fuck I ever got either of those before.  I must’ve lucked into something, but maybe that luck ran out?  I don’t know, maybe it’s just KY.  I won’t be posting much until I leave; there’s literally nothing to say.  I’m just trying to keep the frustration down, help clear some of the shit out of this house so the Hoarders film crew doesn’t show up, and keep my grandmother’s spirits up.

There is no space to paint, not much in the way of privacy, and nowhere to go.  I try to get out twice a day and just walk, but even the weather wants to make that unpleasant.  The only place I can get coffee and draw is only open weekdays from 8am to 3pm.  It sounds like an overreaction, and yeah.. some of it is just the uncomfortable nature of change.  But I need that routine, especially now when that’s the only outlet for art I have.

Yep.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

