Restless brain syndrome.

Some people have a thing where the nerves in their legs fire when they’re falling asleep, so they wake up.  Most people experience it occasionally, that twitch just before you’re out that jerks you back awake.  Some people experience it chronically.  Or did, I think there was a commercial a decade ago for some drug or something.

Anyway, I don’t even bother with the kick.  My brain likes to lull me into a half-conscious dream and then suggest that someone is in the apartment.  Last night I heard knocking on the door.  It was 2 or 3 a.m.  It might have actually been real knocking on the neighbor’s door, but it could’ve been dreamt as well.

The worst part is, it was a great dream: I was listening to an unreleased, early nineties R.E.M./Nine Inch Nails collaboration project.  There were some other things, but that’s the most important.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

