What do you do when you’re unemployed?

I’m almost through the second season of Babylon 5.  There may be a write-up later, because as much as I’m enjoying it, there are some awesomely dated things going on.

I finished reading Sandman again.  So epic, and really a downer at the end.  Now I’m just getting to the big arc of Strangers in Paradise.  Also epic, and also a downer toward the end.  Or maybe I just hate endings.

Dr. Who Christmas special is DVR’d at my parents, and it better be awesome

 

***SPOILERS if you haven’t seen series 7 yet***

…now that Pond is gone.  By which I mean I expect the new companion to be the same character she was in the Dalek asylum.  That chick and her souffle baking was clever.  Doctor-clever.   *end spoilers*

So apparently being jobless makes me run straight to geek addictions.  Safer than heroin, I suppose.  Also, applications are dull and painting is great when it’s not cold inside.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

