Extremists are extremists are extremists.

Dudes and ladies- specifically those of you on the far, far left:
Do you realize that your rhetoric sounds just like the bizarro version of the far right, fundamentalist racket?

Did you know that when you denounce religions for fighting each others’ claim as the “only true religion”, and then attack people’s beliefs in the name of science/atheism/logic, you’re doing the exact same thing?

Do you understand that Marx’s society only ever worked as intended in his own head?

Did you know that a moderate viewpoint is not a way of saying “I like the status quo” and that it’s insulting to assume those people don’t perceive the same problems that you do?

Frankly, I’m getting weary of your noise.  With any idealogical extreme, people seem to lose the ability to step back and take a look at what’s around them while yelling about what they can see as though it’s the only relevent thing.  It’s well and good that you see some things that are very wrong, and I appreciate those events being pointed out to me.  But I don’t accept being told how to think by anyone, and the implication that my own personal needs and wants blind me to reality isn’t something I’ll take sitting down.

This is really a response to a few particular friends who are trying my patience at the moment, but it’s pretty much how I feel about the topic.

 

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

