Just a note on healthcare.

I’ve written about this in general before, so no need to tread old ground yet.  But a word to the growing number of people on my feed who are claiming that, “Obamacare is taking into account people’s ages and life expectancy and this is bad!”

Maybe you weren’t aware, but private insurance does this.  “Obamacare” (yes, if you say it like this, I know where you stand) is no more strict about declining coverage due to age than private insurance companies.  And last I read, it’s far more lenient about pre-existing conditions.  Such as the severe depression that prevents me from getting an affordable private insurance rate (so yeah, I have a stake in this.  my view is based on legitimate experience).

Now… if anyone knows differently, or if something has changed, by all means link me a source.  But I’m hearing an awful lot of rhetoric, and where there’s rhetoric there’s usually misinformation.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

