Hey, did you see that empire fall?

Fuck a bunch of politics.  Those congressmen who are doing anything but making a budget?  They have to money to get the fuck out if need be; “yeah, a budget would be good for the country, but so would more constituents.  And if we can’t manage both, I hear France is nice this time of year”.

I keep joking that China’s about to own us, and much as I love Firefly, I’m not planning on learning their million-character alphabet.  I’m not really sure why everyone’s not rioting in the streets.  Unemployment’s high enough, you think there’d be plenty of people with nothing better to do.  The only people who seem to have any media pull are the dumbfuck tea-partiers, who (at least around here) seem to be the retired RV crowd, who have the free time to run about and claim to be “proud racists” or whatever.  And fuck them too, btw.

I’m sure the general sentiment is that this is all bluff; it’ll blow over, and in a couple of years we’ll be back on top.  I dunno.  People have short memories, and they tend to stretch them to fit history as it suits them (can I dig at the tea party again?).  I just like to keep in mind that Rome used to be at the top too.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

