More shit about doctors!

I’m changing this to the “What the fuck is wrong with me now?” blog.

I woke up at 6:30 on Tuesday, thanks to my neighbor’s fucking whiny dog, and felt kinda off.  Stomach wise.  Within a half hour it was sort of a throbbing pain, and by 6:30 I got panicky and called Simone to see if she’d take me to the ER.

Motherfucking kidney stones!  Again.  On the plus side, when I got them back in 2000 (2001?) it was during the ride back from spring break in Florida.  So 10 hours of writhing pain in the backseat of a car is far worse than a couple hours in a hospital.  Got some painkillers and something to break the thing up, and all seems to be well.

Thursday I got a nasty bug and couldn’t keep anything down most of the day.

Saturday I got my eyes checked, and soon I’ll have a shiny new pair of “I’m old and can’t see shit 10 feet away” glasses.

Anybody want to place bets on what will go wrong between now and Friday (which will be known as “surgery day” now)?

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

