I’m Afraid of Americans

Terry Jones, the pastor who wrote “Islam Is of the Devil” and tried to hold a rally and burn copies of the Qu’ran, tried to go to Britain.

Britain said, “Fuck you, sir.  No entry.”

Jones responded, “Just as a human being, I believe it is restrictive, against my right to travel, against my right to my opinion, to express my opinion, against basic principles of freedom of religion and freedom of speech.”

Um…I’m not sure those “rights” apply when you go to another country, but I am sure that most countries have the right to deny entry to whomever they want.  We don’t live in the United States of the World.

And furthermore… the right to travel?  Really?

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

