It’s bitchfest Tuesday, yall.

No, there is no apostrophe in “yall”.  That’s a yankee thing.

I’m working on a still life for the second day.  There’s little more I hate to paint than still lifes.  They remain still, but I move around.  I can’t see what I’m painting because the light’s on the subject and not on my canvas.  My brushes are shot.  The humidity fucks up the paint.  It dries too fast, I use too much, I don’t mix enough.  It’s one of those canvases that now has a half-inch coat of paint in all hues.

I’m almost done (read: ragequit) and the prof tells me I’ve used too much water and I should work with just the paint.  I start yet another coat of thick, almost unmixed paint in heavy textures.  FUCK.  Now it looks like a child fingerpainted on it, and I’m resigned to bring all the paints I’ve got to class since I’m running out of the others.

I keep willing my eyes to become lazers and burn the fucking thing, but that has yet to happen.  But it will!

Bitchfest Tuesday:  it keeps me from ruining the facebook farming/mafia/ I’m unemployed and bored /twilight makes me moist endless list of bullshit.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

