So, fucking Lost..

Hell yeah!  I made the title sound like a downer just to let down all those people who felt cheated by a T.V. show.

I mean, it’s been a phenomenal show (in my humblest opinion), but it is just a show.  A handful of fans are bitching cause the writers “copped out”?  Well, I’ll tell you what: go write a better show.

I thoroughly enjoyed it.  Every season.  The third was my least favorite, in hindsight, but I still like it.  Tears were shed at the finale.  To look at it a different way- the highest praise I can give any work of art is a genuine emotional response, and I will genuinely miss this show being on television.  I don’t feel that the ending was cheap, nor was I put off by religious themes or unanswered questions.  I wasn’t watching it for answers or revelations.  I always thought of it as watching a masterpiece being painted.  To that end, I’m very satisfied.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

