Well that escalated quickly.

This Cliven Bundy thing got out of hand fast.

I don’t know jack shit about ranching or cattle grazing aside from a bunch of westerns I assumed were fictionalized.  The initial idea of the thing, which was that some rancher was letting his cows eat government grass, seemed reasonable to me.  There’s grass, and it’s government land (which in my mind is sort of public-use), and it looked like one of those “we’re not getting money out of this so fuck you buddy” situations.

Oh, but it’s been in dispute for two decades?  So he’s claiming “principles” as an excuse to not find a better solution.

And this is some kind of big deal out west?  I forgot in the 20 years since history class that cattle grazing and land rights have been a fucking THING since the western expansion.

Hey, and now there’s a standoff because some fucking militia followed the scent of crazy and decided that’s where they want to exchange bullets?  Those super-fucking-conservaterians that have been looking for an excuse to blow shit up because Obama and not-white, young, immigrant commies are ruining everything?

And now, because he has some attention, Bundy decided to share his 19th century wisdom?

All I can say is I was temporarily distracted from watching the Rob Ford trainwreck for a few minutes, and that’s something.

About ducksarebitches

I'm a painter, a drummer, a student, and currently unemployed. I also appreciate cats and a bit of light debauchery, but not at the same time or for the same reasons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment